A Day in the Life – Tim

I would love to embed this video within the blog, but unfortunately WordPress.com doesn’t allow HTML code in the text of their blogs.  If you have any recommendations for a blogging platform that has lots of cool features like wordpress (stats, design, etc.) but allows HTML embedding, please let me know and I just might consider switching!

That said, here’s a link to a cool video one of my colleagues made:

http://vimeo.com/44971298

It’s basically a condensed look at what we do in an average day on an RC rig.  I think it’s a great video, but I’m interested to hear what others think of it, particularly those for whom none of these sights are familiar.  You’ll probably notice that it’s quite dusty on the drill pad, so I’ve attached a photo of what I sometimes look like at the end of a shift:

Can you tell where the exposed skin was?

Cheers for the video, Matt!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 thoughts on “A Day in the Life – Tim

  1. I thought the video was great! Did your co-worker wear his helmet all day? Or has he rigged up some other way to attach it to his head? My bf has a Contour and has used on on bike trips and I hadn’t really thought of using it for a traditional kind of video.

    Anyhow, I liked having a look into your day. Kind of makes me wish I had done geology!

    -Nicole

    • Hey Nicole,

      Matt had the camera set up in all kinds of different places throughout the filming… he would have been wearing the hard hat whenever he was out near the rig, but otherwise I think he just clipped it to a bunch of fixtures and such around the ute (truck) and in the office (a curtain rod, for example). I’ve gotta say, I’m really enjoying working here… no regrets for having studied geology, that’s for sure!

      Thanks for commenting 🙂
      Tim

  2. Love the raccoon look 🙂 Interesting video too….looks like you really work out in the boonies! Always nice to see a more in-depth look at what you are up to in Australia. I am thinking I won’t be getting the “grand tour” like I did in Lab City 🙂

Leave a Reply

