Menu Planning and Crafty Things

I’ve gotten back into menu planning the past few weeks. I haven’t been sharing them with you because I forget and then it’s too late. Anyway, I’m not going to bore you with the whole menu this week but I thought I’d let you know that I’m back at it and it makes a huge difference in our lives, especially being able to start prep in the morning when it’s not too hot yet, and Eden’s not too cranky, and I”m not too tired to stand in the kitchen.

I did make these for supper tonight and they were delish! Got the idea off Pinterest…my newest obsession.

I recently did some crafty projects too! I bought a few large frames at an op shop (second hand store) and fixed them up to be functional. I didn’t really get before pictures but we have a few to share.

Painting the Ballet Bears

Cut up paint chips and glued them to the back, painted the frame, and put it back together

The finished product!

We're using it as a white board - currently for meal planning!

Painting the back of another frame with chalkboard paint

Also painted the frame, put it back together and hung!

and can we really have a blog post without a cute picture of Eden?

And that’s it. I’m off to bed. For all you Aussies out there stay cool, for all you Canadians stay warm and drink a hot drink for me, preferable in front of a fire!

13 thoughts on “Menu Planning and Crafty Things

  1. I love your blogs. I am always so excited when I see a new one up. When I get home today, I am going to do a little more research with Pinterest and see if I can figure it out. Love to see you doing some crafty things and always love the pics of Eden!! She is so, so sweet. Love you tons. Mom

  2. You are SO crafty, Kathryn!! Wow, I love your whiteboard and the frame!! Wonderful ideas! I took a crafty workshop today and it continues tomorrow too. I’ll be sharing about it tomorrow or the next day 🙂

  3. I totally agree that menu planning is the way to go. It saves money and helps you keep your sanity (knowing at least what we are eating gives me a bit of control when life can be chaotic). I would love for you to share more of the meals you plan! It’s always great to get some fresh ideas.
    Also, I’ve been meaning to make a blackboard out of a frame to use as our menu board. Thanks for the reminder!

  4. You’re amazing, Kathryn, know that???? I went to a sewing course on the weekend and made a pair of sealskin slippers.

    take care!

    Love,
    Bonnie

    • thanks Bonnie:) ohhh seal skin slippers, perfect for the winter! Did you make them to fit you or just small baby ones? I love the ones that Christa made that I have for Eden!

  5. Cool Kathryn! I love pinterest too!
    Your looking amazing with that almost ready to pop belly 🙂 I guess the time is almost here??!

    Christa

  6. Kathryn, You are looking great!! Less than 5 weeks to go now 🙂 Would love to see what ideas you have for decorating the baby’s room, and Eden’s, with these frames. I just saw a recipe for chocolate cake using chickpeas instead of flour that I thought you might like to try, so I will send it on. Hugs & kisses to Eden from Nana & Grampy xoxo

  7. Wow, great crafty ideas! I love the idea of keeping a board up with “things we like to eat”… great for menu planning time! And post your plans! Sharing ideas is fun, not boring 🙂 You look fabulous. xo

Leave a Reply

