Menu Plan Monday: Oct. 18 – 24

Hello All! I’m back again with another menu plan. I actually made one last week, I just didn’t get around to posting it. I have a very yummy plan for this week though and I’m looking forward to trying some new recipes and using the slow-cooker more!

Monday: Black Bean & Rice Tostada (delicious! I used this recipe for the taco seasoning)

Tuesday: BBQ Hamburgers with Raw Veggies

Wednesday: Wild Rice and Mushroom Soup

Thursday: Chicken Stir Fry

Friday: Slow-cooker Pesto Spinach Lasagna

Saturday: Little Dipper Pizza Fondu with baked tortilla wraps

Sunday: Crockpot French Toast (lunch) Leftovers for Supper

 

I also made Hummus today.  I finally found a recipe that I like! It turned out absolutely delicious. Here’s how you do it:

Ingredients

1 can of chick peas drained (reserve liquid) and rinsed

1/8 c reserved chickpea liquid

1/2 lemon (squeeze for juice)

1/8 c tahini

1 clove of garlic chopped

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

3/4 tsp coarse salt

1 Tbs Extra Virgin Olive Oil (approximately)

Directions

Put everything except olive oil in a food processor and blend until smooth. I actually use an immersion blender which works wonderfully. Once chickpeas are smooth. Add a dollop of EVOO and mix again. It should be nice and moist and smooth. Try it and see if it tastes good. If it’s dry add more EVOO.

This is a super simple dip and can be eaten with fresh veggies, mini pitas, or crackers. We love it in our house and it’s super easy to make. Let me know if you try it okay?

Leave a Reply

